ACTA 2018 Committee


Simon Creswick

Vittoria - Food & Beverage

Vice Chairman

Daniel Hardcastle

Jacobs Douwe Egberts AU P/L


Linda Smith

Coffee & Nut Trading P/L


Catherine Peier

Andrew Mackay

Cofi-Com Trading P/L

Ange Augello

The Bean Alliance Group

Lachlan Hosking


Steve Wrightson

Suntory Coffee Australia Ltd

Neale Wood

Grinders Coffee

Nick Chronis

Seven Miles Coffee

ACTA 2017 AGM was at The Meat & Wine Co, Barangaroo, with over 50 members attended and great presentations by Neale Wood from Grinders Coffee updating us on our Sustainabilty Forum and suggestions on how the coffee industry can move forward into the future on this issue

Mayur Kairamkonda from Eurominitor International gave a very informative presentaion on statistics around sustainabilty.

Proffessor Veena Sahajwalla, the Director of the SMaRT Centre (Sustainable Materials Research & Technology) at UNSW gave an excellent presentation regarding sustainabilty of materials and processes, with emphasis on enviromental benifits and scientific research programs enharncing sustainabilty.

Thanks to our very generous sponsors:

Jacobs Douwe Egberts & Vittoria Coffee.